SMDN Workshop 2nd October 2009 Programme

Morning Talk Session Audrey Wood Lecture Theatre (Martin Wood Building) Clarendon Laboratory, Department of Physics

Time	Speaker	Group	Title
9:30	Pablo Docampo	Snaith	The influence of mesostructure and oxide type on hybrid dye-sensitized solar cell performance
9:45	Shawn Willis	Watt	Impedance Spectroscopy of Solar Cells
10:00	Priti Tiwana	Herz	Ultrafast spectroscopy on dye-sensitized Solar Cell Materials
10:15	Giuseppe Sforazzini	Anderson	Threaded molecular wires coated with hole-transport units
10:30	Mark Holmes	Taylor	Superconducting single photon detectors
10:45	Simon Fairclough	Smith	Fluorescence intermittency in semiconductor nanocrystals
11:00 – 1	11:30	Tea	
11:30	Patrick Parkinson	Johnston	THz conductivity studies of GaAs nanowires
11:45	Thomas Altebaeumer	Nicholas	Making carbon based nanostructures
12:00	Valeria Nicolosi	Nicolosi	Processing of 1D Nanostructures
12:15	Fang Li	Nellist	HRTEM structural studies on VLS-grown Si nanowires
12:30	Antal Koos	Grobert	Nanomaterials growth and EM characterisation

Afternoon "Brainstorming" Sessions

Session A: Group leaders

Session B: Research students and Postdocs, "Nanoscience" Theme

(lead by Daniel Collins, Simon Fairclough and Peter Wang)

Session C: Research students and Postdocs, "Photovoltaics" Theme

(lead by Mike Lee and Laura Droessler)

These sessions will start after the conclusion of the last talk and take the form of lunch (somewhere) followed by an informal discussion meeting.